CREATE AGRICOLA CARDS   Hello unknown (Sign In) or (Register)

Now Viewing:   Sorted By:   Cards per page:
    [GO BACK to List View]       873 of 3991        Jump to:   [Print]
decktypenametextcostvpsprereqauthorLike It?Comments
873

[View]
NLminorDutch ClaypipeIn the Returning Home phase after each Work phase where you gained at least 7 building resources, you receive 2 Food.1C0uwe
+0

1Y,1N,1??
[Vote Yes]
[Vote No]
[8 Comments]
last post:
2021-08-25 00:24:22
by nwoll


id=1196
Pages:  [1]

COMMENTSauthor
Dutch Claypipe (minor)
Cost=1C,   Vps=0,   Prereq=none
In the Returning Home phase after each Work phase where you gained at least 7 building resources, you receive 2 Food.

[View playtest games] [View all dealt games]
.uwe
Oct 29, 2010 2:37pm
[quote]
(Edit: May 28, 2011 12:26pm)
   TRANSLATION DISCUSSION BEGINS.
Hollandische Tonpfeife:
In der Heimkehrphase einer jeden Runde, in der du mindestens 7 Baumaterialien neu beschaffen hast, erhaltst du 2 NW.
chris
Oct 29, 2010 2:41pm
[quote]
Building resources are not acquired (nor "beschaffen" as the german text says).

I think it should be "received" instead of acquired.
zlorfik
Oct 31, 2010 2:49pm
[quote]
This is a tricky one. "Received" may not include the goods you "took" from Action spaces. I changed the verb to "gained" but we need to think on this one. chris
Oct 31, 2010 9:03pm
[quote]
   TRANSLATION DISCUSSION ENDS. GENERAL DISCUSSION BEGINS.
"Received" includes all resources you get during a round. I think it should be "Received." tacticus
Nov 12, 2010 2:15pm
[quote]
Do you "receive" wood from the "Take 1 Wood" Action space or "take" it? But i do agree that "gained" isn't used on Agricola cards in this fashion. "Received" is a much more common Agricola term. chris
Nov 12, 2010 4:58pm
[quote]
(Edit: Nov 12, 2010 5:00pm)
Yes. Resource Seller uses "Receive" and works with everything. In fact, many cards use the language "receive on an action space," which Eugene has decided means "take." tacticus
Nov 12, 2010 6:35pm
[quote]
It's only 11 years later, but as a part of AG2 being implemented on BoardGameArena, there are clear issues with the word "gained" and when it should apply.

A BGG user has come up with 12 scenarios to attempt to unwind the true meaning, but there are logical contradictions for some intended rulings relating to players potentially gaining 7 building resources.

The more input can be given to this BGG thread, the better, as Lookout is saying they will discuss internally (this has led to bad rulings in the past) but they are likely persuadable if they read enough opinions from veteran players who can logically and clearly state a defined way to rule for this card.

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2686251/article/38236814#38236814
lumin
Aug 17, 2021 1:44am
[quote]
Quote from: lumin on Aug 17, 2021 1:44am
It's only 11 years later, but as a part of AG2 being implemented on BoardGameArena, there are clear issues with the word "gained" and when it should apply.

A BGG user has come up with 12 scenarios to attempt to unwind the true meaning, but there are logical contradictions for some intended rulings relating to players potentially gaining 7 building resources.

The more input can be given to this BGG thread, the better, as Lookout is saying they will discuss internally (this has led to bad rulings in the past) but they are likely persuadable if they read enough opinions from veteran players who can logically and clearly state a defined way to rule for this card.

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2686251/article/38236814#38236814

Why don't they just translate it differently?

In the Returning Home phase after each Work phase where in which you gained received at least 7 building resources, you receive 2 Food.


You should be able to put whatever text you want on the website just like play. Agricola has better wording for some cards.
nwoll
Aug 25, 2021 12:24am
[quote]
(Edit: Aug 25, 2021 12:25am)
Pages:  [1]
    [GO BACK to List View]       873 of 3991        Jump to: