CREATE AGRICOLA CARDS   Hello unknown (Sign In) or (Register)

Now Viewing:   Sorted By:   Cards per page:
    [GO BACK to List View]       299 of 3961        Jump to:   [Print]
decktypenametextcostvpsprereqauthorLike It?Comments
299

[View]
FLocc-1AnatomistPlace 1 Guest token on each remaining space for Rounds 7, 10, and 13. At the start of these rounds, you receive the Guest token. You must place this Guest only with your last Action that round and only on an Accumulation space.0uwe
+1

1Y,0N
[Vote Yes]
[Vote No]
[8 Comments]
last post:
2023-06-04 02:20:07
by nwoll


id=3029
Pages:  [1]

COMMENTSauthor
Anatomist (occ-1+)
Place 1 Guest token on each remaining space for Rounds 7, 10, and 13. At the start of these rounds, you receive the Guest token. You must place this Guest only with your last Action that round and only on an Accumulation space.

[View playtest games] [View all dealt games]
.uwe
Jun 23, 2011 3:24pm
[quote]
(Edit: Oct 22, 2012 8:01am)
   TRANSLATION DISCUSSION BEGINS.
Leibarzt:
Lege auf die Rundenfelder 7, 10 und 13, soweit noch zu spielen, je 1 Gastmarke. Zu Beginn dieser Runden erhaltst du den jeweiligen Gast, um mit diesem als letzte Aktion in der Arbeitsphase ein Anhaufungsfeld zu nutzen. (Anhaufungsfelder sind Aktionsfelder, auf denen sich Waren oder Nahrwerte anhaufen.)
chris
Jun 23, 2011 3:24pm
[quote]
Do you place the guest as your last action? Or after every one places there people? chris
Jun 23, 2011 3:25pm
[quote]
I think your translation is correct. With your last action. tom
Jun 24, 2011 4:38am
[quote]
   TRANSLATION DISCUSSION ENDS. GENERAL DISCUSSION BEGINS.
Is the guest token only usable with accumulation spaces?

I cannot see the link of this card's mechanic with a physician, but I like its mechanic.
yeoster
Jun 25, 2011 9:16pm
[quote]
GAME REPORT:

Nice card. He gives 3 actions for the price of 1. But those are 3 limited actions. Nice design. He's still a strong card.
chris
Jun 27, 2011 2:22pm
[quote]
UPDATE:

Name changed from Physician to Anatomist.
chris
Oct 22, 2012 8:02am
[quote]
In a game we just played, a player had Writing Maniac and in Round 7 played Anatomist and also placed a Guest Token in the same round. I don't think this was a legal move, since Writing Maniac says "remaining rounds" and Round 7 had already started. Thoughts?
wallfly
May 26, 2023 5:07pm
[quote]
Neither card says "remaining rounds"? I guess you mean "remaining spaces".

It's the same as playing Manservant with Scholar. It's pretty clear you can't trigger the round that's already started. Your ruling was correct and the compendium agrees:

Scholar:
Quote
If you play an occupation or improvement to place goods or food on remaining round spaces (e.g. Swan Lake, Sack Cart or Wood Deliveryman), you do not place any on the current round space, as the round has already started.
nwoll
Jun 4, 2023 2:20am
[quote]
Pages:  [1]
    [GO BACK to List View]       299 of 3961        Jump to: