CREATE AGRICOLA CARDS   Hello unknown (Sign In) or (Register)

Now Viewing:   Sorted By:   Cards per page:
    [GO BACK to List View]       3960 of 3961        Jump to:   [Print]
decktypenametextcostvpsprereqauthorLike It?Comments
3960

[View]
FLminorSpeculoos BakeryWhenever you use the "Bake bread" action on an Action space, you may also exchange 1 Grain for 1 Guest token to place in the same round. (Return the Guest token after using.)2W,2C1uwe
+0

0Y,0N
[Vote Yes]
[Vote No]
[11 Comments]
last post:
2012-10-22 09:44:36
by chris


id=3057
Pages:  [1] [2]

COMMENTSauthor
Speculoos Bakery (minor)
Cost=2W,2C,   Vps=1,   Prereq=none
Whenever you use the "Bake bread" action on an Action space, you may also exchange 1 Grain for 1 Guest token to place in the same round. (Return the Guest token after using.)

[View playtest games] [View all dealt games]
.uwe
Jun 23, 2011 6:56pm
[quote]
(Edit: Oct 22, 2012 9:44am)
   TRANSLATION DISCUSSION BEGINS.
Spekulatius-Backerei:
Immer wenn du die Aktion "Brot backen" nutzt, kannst du zusatzlich 1 Getreide gegen 1 Gastmarke tauschen, mit der du noch in der laufenden Runde eine Aktion durchfuhren kannst. (Danach musst du den Gast jedesmal wieder abgeben.)
chris
Jun 23, 2011 6:57pm
[quote]
Spekulatius is a traditional Chrismas cookie. The german name refers to the Building: Chrismas Cookie Bakery tom
Jun 24, 2011 3:29am
[quote]
Translation looks good. On other english texts, we added "up to" to make clear that you cant do it multiple times. Is that necessary here too?

This card could create major rules headaches with cards like Baker or Wintercrafter that plays Clay oven. What do you do with a guest that you receive during the harvest but that you should "place in the same round"?
Restricting it to the action space might not solve the problem either, for example you could use NL card Ice Skate Sharpener to create the same problem.
zlorfik
Jun 25, 2011 3:47am
[quote]
The Harvest is a part of a round:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/585830/

Yea, i'm not sure about "up to". I'll think about it. I don't think its needed but you are right that it is used in these situations.
chris
Jun 25, 2011 8:48am
[quote]
   TRANSLATION DISCUSSION ENDS. GENERAL DISCUSSION BEGINS.
I like this card! yeoster
Jun 25, 2011 6:27pm
[quote]
Quote from: chris on Jun 25, 2011 8:48am
The Harvest is a part of a round.


I know. Thats what creates the confusion.
Because the guest is supposed to be placed until the end of the round, which means it should be placed during the harvest. Where you normally wouldnt be able to place a guest. Which creates the whole "Use FG, does the newborn remain on the space and block it or does it go back to your farm although there is no Returning home phase" issue that we discussed with Ice Skate Sharpener. And similar stuff.
zlorfik
Jun 26, 2011 6:44am
[quote]
Zlorfik, should we say "(Return the Guest token at the end of the round.) ? chris
Jun 26, 2011 1:04pm
[quote]
I dont think that solves the problem. zlorfik
Jun 29, 2011 8:56am
[quote]
Quote from: zlorfik on Jun 29, 2011 8:56am
I dont think that solves the problem.

Oh right it doesn't solve the FG problem. But it solves the Guest staying on the space problem.
chris
Jun 29, 2011 9:07am
[quote]
UPDATE:

old: Whenever you use the "Bake bread" action, you may also exchange 1 Grain for 1 Guest token to place in the same round. (Return the Guest token at the end of the round.)

new: Whenever you use the "Bake bread" action on an Action space, you may also exchange 1 Grain for 1 Guest token to place in the same round. (Return the Guest token after using.)
chris
Jul 22, 2011 2:12pm
[quote]
Pages:  [1] [2]
    [GO BACK to List View]       3960 of 3961        Jump to: