CREATE AGRICOLA CARDS   Hello unknown (Sign In) or (Register)

Now Viewing:   Sorted By:   Cards per page:
    [GO BACK to List View]       11 of 120        Jump to:   [Print]
decktypenametextcostvpsprereqauthorLike It?Comments
11

[View]
J3minorBasket ChairWhen you play this card, you can immediately move the first person you placed this work phase to this card. If you do, immediately afterward, you can place another person.1R1uwe
-3

0Y,3N,1??
[Vote Yes]
[Vote No]
[4 Comments]
last post:
2020-12-23 22:58:49
by firnefex


id=9370
Pages:  [1]
-3
LIKE IT?
(0 Y, 3 N, 1 ??)
[Vote Yes]
[Vote No]
COMMENTSauthor
Basket Chair (minor)
Cost=1R,   Vps=1,   Prereq=none
When you play this card, you can immediately move the first person you placed this work phase to this card. If you do, immediately afterward, you can place another person.

[View playtest games] [View all dealt games]
.uwe
Jan 10, 2019 5:05pm
[quote]
I've been playing some revised this week and noticed players were (very understandably) confused about how this card is meant to work, and so I figured I'd drop the official rulings in here for when people look it up. These answers come from this BGG thread where Gregorz comes with official rulings: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2328826/c022-basket-chair

The end result is this: you completely clear (including newborns) any peep on the first action space you used in the round. So you can use this to get away with some family growth shenanigans.

I don't know if there is an official ruling on the matter, but if you take sp with your first action and play this, I do believe you'll clear sp and someone else can take it. This interaction is my own conjecture though, and I don't think there has ever been a clear ruling on it.


The strongest use of this seems to be to get away with a double grow--if you have two open rooms, you can you your first action of a round to family growth, play basket chair, and then grow again. Otherwise this card doesn't do much in most other circumstances. (Maybe could be useful to pull of a late game double reno??)
ranior
Dec 11, 2020 3:26am
[quote]
Hi Ranior, yes thanks. It's also here in the Unofficial Compendium: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1WUl0HlzX6Yx0ume75UmpaIMhoHukx9XufM_LbV1oZ6E/edit#

"If the first person placed added a newborn (usually via an Family Growth action,) the newborn also moves to this card."
wallfly
Dec 11, 2020 4:31am
[quote]
From what I've read on BGG it seems like a person on SP can't be moved - so no effect from Basket Chair if it's played by someone who took SP first action. lumin
Dec 11, 2020 9:27pm
[quote]
Quote from: lumin on Dec 11, 2020 9:27pm
From what I've read on BGG it seems like a person on SP can't be moved - so no effect from Basket Chair if it's played by someone who took SP first action.

You cannot steal SP nor use the action a second time only to play a minor, and a newborn goes with her mother, but I've never read about not moving a SP person.
Do you have a link to the post or know the exact forum and an approximate time? I searched for an hour, but couldn't find anything.
firnefex
Dec 23, 2020 10:58pm
[quote]
Pages:  [1]
    [GO BACK to List View]       11 of 120        Jump to: